Paranóias

… It's everywhere …

Photography lesson with John Free

with 5 comments

This summer I had the honor of getting a private photography lesson with John Free. John is one of the great living street photographers of our generation. Steeped in the tradition of Henri Cartier-Bresson, Robert Frank and W. Eugene Smith, Free takes the precedent set by these fine photographers and applies it to the modern world.

Written by paranoiasnfm

5 de Novembro de 2015 às 21:56

5 Respostas

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thank you for sharing this.
    It made me think of what I do when I have my camera in hand (or my phone at the moment, but I’m seriously thinking of getting that camera of mine fixed!).
    It made me think back on some of the pictures I took. What is the story behind them? My nature shots… well, that’s it, I want to show the miracle of nature.
    My people shots? I want to show the beauty in their hearts, the struggle in their day, or how they approach that day and he work to do with a peaceful gladness.
    Yes, thank you for sharing this.
    XO

    Dawn D

    7 de Novembro de 2015 at 13:18


Comment!

