Paranóias

… It's everywhere …

“My dad’s story”: Dream for My Child | MetLife

with 7 comments

Written by paranoiasnfm

11 de Fevereiro de 2015 às 22:55

7 Respostas

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am afraid I don’t agree.
    Or maybe not in the way my kids think of sacrifice at the moment.
    Don;t get me wrong. My kids future is very important to me. But they seem to think I should have sacrificed my happiness and remained with their abusive father (even though they don;t see it was abuse, I know it was). I decided to sacrifice my financial well being and show them that happiness is more important than money.
    And I am not always able to not show them the hurt and tears I experience. I wish I could, but I am not strong enough. Though, from what this little girl wrote, it seems that she isn;t fooled either, so maybe there is no need to hide them.
    So I don;t think a child’s future is worth every sacrifice. I believe it is more important for a child to see their parents and have a good relationship with them than having an easy life financially. The sacrifices I chose to make are seen as selfish by my ex, he would have wanted me to make other sacrifices. Which sacrifices were the correct ones? Are sacrifices the correct ones for each of my children, or would each child have benefitted from a different kind of sacrifice? I’m not sure, only time will tell…

    Dawn D

    17 de Fevereiro de 2015 at 14:19

  2. awww… i LOVE this video! the first time i saw this, i was in tears! a really great video.

    jewey

    12 de Fevereiro de 2015 at 04:48

  3. Oh que lindo *.*
    ‘o futuro de uma criança vale cada sacrifício’ :’D
    Só tenho pena que nem todos os pais pensem dessa forma quando pensam ter uma criança.
    Beijocas*

    pepezinhaaa

    11 de Fevereiro de 2015 at 23:15


Comment!

