Paranóias

… It's everywhere …

Foto(s) do dia

leave a comment »

 

Over the Delta

Photograph by Hans Strand, National Geographic Your Shot

“I was shooting for my upcoming book on Iceland and hired a pilot to fly me over the highlands,” writes Your Shot contributor Hans Strand. “In the far distance I saw this inspiring river delta over Hvítarvatn near Langjökull glacier and directed the pilot to make a few laps over it. We flew three 360-degree laps at about a 400-meter [1,300-foot] altitude right over the delta, and I concentrated on getting a good frame. The wind coming from Langjökull was very strong, which made the airplane very turbulent, and after the three laps I had to give up and fly back to Reykjavík due to airsickness. Luckily, I got what I wanted.”

This photo recently appeared in the Your Shot assignment Nature in Black and White.

Written by paranoiasnfm

24 de Junho de 2014 às 09:24

Comment!

